I have officially been living in Denver for a little less than a month! Needless to say, its been an adventure every step of the way from beginning our work site placements, to learning how to commute on bike to work, to settling in to the new house (aka the wolffden), and last but not least hiking our first 14er Mt. Evans! One thing to know about me on a personal level – I LOVE infographics. So I have spent a small portion of my free time and a large portion of my procrastination time creating an infographic about my new place of employment- Urban Peak Drop-In Center and Outreach for youth experiencing homelessness.

Urban Peak

For more information, I invite you to to visit their website

http://www.urbanpeak.org/

Other than learning the ropes at Urban Peak, I’d say the most exciting thing we’ve done is the hike. I came out exhausted and sunburnt but I will say it was an experience unlike any other.

I hope to post more about work soon, but until then happy autumn and YAV a nice day!!

Melissa

