Staying true to some of the information I shared in my last post, this blogging thing is really a learning curve and therefore so much has happened over the past few weeks that I have failed to document. That being said, I will do my best to sum up the nomadic nature of my past few weeks. 

My lease ended at the end of July and I said goodbye to the house I’ve made a home in for the past 2 years. With a tearful goodbye, I sent my dog up to live with my parents for the year (I’m not crying, you’re crying). For the following 2 weeks I spent time eating and drinking my way through my favorite parts of Louisville, soaking in every last experience I could in such a wonderful city. Side note – when you make plans to leave a city there is a certain degree of freedom to knowing your time is limited and this will almost always open you up to wonderfully genuine experiences. [Below is a picture of Louisville at sunset during a waterfront concert]

  
After departing from Louisville I left for a week-long journey across Missouri to visit friends on my way out to the mile-high city. For those of you who don’t know me I attended undergrad at Mizzou, so couch surfing from St. Louis to Columbia to Kansas City, MO was pretty much my ideal book-end to the perfect summer. On August 19th I cruised in to Denver and as I saw the foggy mountains peeking from behind the sunlit skyline I knew this was the place for me. Okay let’s get real – I drove in with an anxiety you only get from spending every waking moment with people you love while trying to “minimalize” your belongings but anticipate everything you’ll need for an entire calendar year followed by a day-long drive in to a city you’ve never seen before. BUT that being said, I spent the day getting wonderfully lost in the city of Denver and now I feel like we could get along just fine. [Below: after driving through Kansas all day this sign was as welcoming as it looks]

  
Skip to the day I’m writing this and I’ve already taken off to Chicago to visit my family while awaiting our departure to Stony Point,NY for YAV orientation. Needless to say, I’m excited to get to Denver in a week and a half and unpack the suitcase I will ultimately have been living out of for a total of one month.

Stay posted for more mile-high missions and until then, YAV a nice day! 

