Full disclosure – I am no blog-writer nor have I ever considered writing a blog so bear with me while I get the hang of documenting my thoughts and activities these first few times

Now that I’ve got the aesthetics down – Here are the basics: My name is Melissa, I am 24 years old and in one month I will be leaving my current home of Louisville, KY to move to the beautiful city of Denver, CO. I will be working as a volunteer with the PC-USA (Presbyterian Church) Young Adult Volunteers (YAV) program. Together, 4-5 other volunteers and I will be living together in an intentional Christian living community learning what it means to serve under the core tenets of simple living, cross-cultural mission, leadership development through faith in action, and vocational discernment.

Through this blog I hope to post updates about our work and involvement in the Denver community, as well as promote important organizations and causes in the Denver area.

Many Thanks to all who have made this possible**

YAV a nice day! 

